Hunting A Monster

Taking aim I put it all in the sights
Pulling trigger with determination
Heart pounding as I wait
For confirmation of the strike
Fury and hunger clawing at the edge

Between the seconds I dare
myself to stride into victory.
As I stand on the doorstep
I’m discovering myself quickly
Learning I don’t like the monster

I’ve conquered all I laid eyes on
Blood steaming on darkened soul
In twilight victory I revel
My claws burn to catch their prey
Feral, as I’ve become my hunt

Leave a Reply

