Small Talk

Today my eyes were opened wideI took it all and I bled inside.
Your hands seemed to push me down

I’ll step back and look around, look around
Feeling strong for a moment
Then the walls break and water rises.

(Singular, and multiple, the bakers dozen.
Nonsense dipped in no cents, 
dime a dozen words put on top. 
Sprinkle on conformity and you have
Small talk.

Poetic, disconnected, eccentric and
Passive. Innocent, heaven sent, massive.
Cardiac arrest smile, let your fangs sink deep.
Peaches and cream eyes, depths with your
Death in the overhang.)

So give me your hand
I will draw you out like
Wire through it’s length.
No faster, no slower,
No movement but it’s own.

Yours to keep, and mine to weep
Is innocence and poise.

Leave a Reply

